Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.3
Staff
7.9
Value
8.8

Reviews

    de

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Theresa
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    13 April 2018

    Not impressed

    The breakfast is just inedible. Masses of cold dry food with cheap orange juice. Underground parking is creepy-no lighting and doors that close behind you automatically. Ants in the room and light bulbs not working. WiFi didn't work and unfortunately the numerous comments about unfriendly attitude are true- hence our reluctance to complain at the time!
    Location
    na

    Review score

    7.9
    15 March 2018

    Great hotel, but the staff was a bit unfriendly

    The GPS location as per Google maps was off - you have to rather use the Ioannina City Hall reference. In order to find the parking spot you have to drive into the pedestrian walkway. Signs on the way for the hotel are either hidden behind a tree or tiny and spelled in greek. Since parking elsewhere on the road is impossible with the traffic and the staff was not very detailed in their description on how to get there. Reception assumes that the tourists know where to go and what to do - almost grumpy when having to provide any information.
    It was in the middle of the town - easy for shopping. The rooms were large, with a sitting room and and a comfortable sized bathroom.
    Graham
    nl

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018
    Pillows too hard
    Breakfast was very good. Room nice and spacious
    GEORGIOS
    fr

    Review score

    10
    25 February 2018
    Excellent in all respects!
    Steve Marcus
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    17 February 2018

    Great Stay

    We liked everything
    Comfortable bed, prestige room, very modern
    STYLIANI
    gr

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olga
    fi

    Review score

    8.8
    5 February 2018

    Good hotel , no sense of breakfast

    Breakfast was very bad: over cooked eggs, very bad orange juice, cold coffee terrible omelet, nothing eatable.
    The bed was excellent
    Konstantina Liaka
    gr

    Review score

    10
    4 February 2018
    The room was great They upgrade my double room to suite
    Alice
    gr

    Review score

    9.0
    3 February 2018
    Huge satisfying breakfast and central location were both great
    Ervis Peza
    al

    Review score

    10
    14 January 2018

    Nothing

    Everithing
    gr

    Review score

    10
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Χρηστος
    gr

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018

    cool

    Δαφνη
    gr

    Review score

    8.3
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    12 December 2017

    Recommend for budget travelers.

    There is a lift but you need to walk couples of stairs before you reach it. Because I was travelling with a big suitcase, the stairs are the killer.
    the location of the hotel is good, close to the clock tower (city centre) and was about 10 minutes walk to the lake (the most attractive spot in the town) and took around 30 minutes to the Perama Cave by bus (from the clock tower, route 16). The staffs are nice (they might not have a big smile on their face all the time, but when you talk to them, they are very nice and helpful). The breakfast was too big for me, I couldn't finish half of it, it was not something fancy, but the taste was OK. Very value for the money.
    Jeremy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 December 2017
    Excellent value for money. We stayed in the new part of the hotel and had a view of the lake, fab!
    Paraskevi
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    10 November 2017

    cosy attic suite

    cosy
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    9 November 2017

    Rude owner.

    I really didn't enjoy one of the owners behaviour on the phone. I already had followed the procedure to make a necessary change to my reservation and he called me with attitude the same day I was expected at the hotel to tell me that I hadn't informed them (while I had!!!). Thank got people at Booking helped me clear this out, though it wasn't the best way to start our trip.
    Clean and near the city centre.
    Jeremy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017

    Excellent value for money. Huge breakfast

    Nothing
    Room size excellent, bathroom excellent
Loading reviews